Anuschka HILKE
Contact Team

Anuschka HILKE

Program Director – Financial Institutions

Anuschka works on the integration of climate related aspects into finance and investment. She manages projects related to the analysis of climate risks and the alignment of financial portfolios with international climate goals. Her research covers the methodologies used, the integration of the results of such an analysis in investment strategies as well as the role of the regulatory framework.

 

Before joining I4CE, Anuschka has worked for 4 years at 2° Investing Initiative as a senior analyst and managed research projects related to methodology development (today named PACTA), climate reporting of financial institutions and the question of how non-financial investment objectives of retail clients are taken into account by financial advisers. Further work experiences includes work in the sustainable development team at the French Caisse de Dépôts et Consignations, as well as with the British Delegation to the OECD and the International Energy Agency. Anuschka started her carrier at the German development agency GIZ as a counsellor to the German Development Ministry on issues such as sustainable development, green growth and green fiscal reforms.

 

Anuschka holds a Masters degree in political science from University Potsdam (Germany) and a post-graduate certificate in Applied Environmental Economics from London University (SOAS).

Team
Last contributions
  • 08/06/2022 Climate Report

    Scenario analysis of transition risk in finance – Towards strategic integration of deep uncertainty

    The restructuring of the economy towards a low-carbon system will lead to develop activities that are aligned with the needs of a net zero economy, to restructure others in order to make them compatible with these needs and to stop harmful activities. The financial sector needs to anticipate these dynamics to address strategic risks and […]
  • 30/10/2021 Blog post

    Finance at COP 26: Watch out for the unsexy

    Expectations ahead of COP 26 in Glasgow regarding the contributions of the finance sector are high. Anuschka Hilke from [i4ce] explains that our expectations, however, may not currently be high enough. An impactful contribution to achieving climate goals will require the financial community to go beyond reducing their exposure to climate-related risks.
  • 16/07/2021 Climate Report

    Climate stress tests: The integration of transition risk drivers at a sectoral level

    Since 2018, and under the initiative of the NGFS, the network of central banks and supervisors for greening the financial system, several central banks and supervisors have begun to conduct their first climate stress test exercises to determine the vulnerability of financial institutions to climate-related risks. In order to help central banks to carry out this type of exercise, the NGFS published in 2020, its first guide to climate scenarios analysis that can be used in climate stress tests.
  • 20/05/2021 Climate Report

    Taking climate-related disclosure to the next level – minimum requirements for financial institutions

    In 2015, France pioneered requirements for climate-related disclosure from financial institutions, asking them to explain their strategy for integrating climate-related risks and for contributing to the achievement of the Paris Agreement objectives and the French national low-carbon strategy. Three years of implementation yielded mixed results and requirements are in the course of being updated in […]

Subscribe to our newsletter

Once a week, receive all the information on climate economics

Fermer

Anuschka HILKE

Directrice du Programme Institutions Financières

Anuschka travaille sur l’intégration des aspects climats dans la finance et l’investissement au sens large. Elle supervise des projets liés à l’analyse des risques climatiques et de l’alignement des portefeuilles avec les objectifs climatiques. Elle travaille en même temps sur les méthodologies utilisés et la manière dont les résultats sont intégrés dans les stratégies d’investissement et aussi sur l’analyse du cadre réglementaire.

 

Auparavant, elle a travaillé pendant 4 ans en tant qu’analyste sénior chez 2° Investing Initiative où elle a géré des projets sur le développement d’un outil d’analyse d’alignement des portefeuilles (aujourd’hui nommé PACTA), sur le reporting climat des institutions financier et la question de la prise en compte des objectifs climatiques des épargnants dans le conseil financier. Elle a également travaillé dans le Service Développement Durable à la Caisse des Dépôts et Consignations, à la délégation de la Grande Bretagne auprès de l’OCDE et à l’Agence Internationale de l’Energie. Elle a débuté sa carrière à l’Agence de coopération au développement allemand GIZ ou elle a conseillé le Ministère Allemand pour la Coopération au Développement sur les questions de développement durable, la croissance verte et la fiscalité verte.

 

Anuschka est titulaire d’un Master en science politique de l’université de Potsdam (Allemagne) et d’un certificat en économie de l’environnement de l’Université de Londres (SOAS).

Équipe
Dernières contributions
  • 31/05/2022 Etude Climat

    Analyse par scénarios du risque de transition en finance – Vers une intégration stratégique de l’incertitude profonde

    La restructuration de l'économie vers un système à faible émission de carbone implique de développer les activités alignées sur les besoins d'une économie nette zéro, d’en restructurer d'autres afin de les rendre compatibles avec ces besoins et d’arrêter les activités nuisibles. Le secteur financier doit anticiper ces dynamiques afin de faire face aux risques stratégiques et de saisir les opportunités qui s'offrent à lui dans ses activités.
  • 28/10/2021 Billet d'analyse

    La finance à la COP 26 : intéressons-nous à ce qui n’est pas sexy

    Des engagements du secteur financier sont attendus à la COP26, et les attentes sont élevées. Mais le sont-elles vraiment ? Pas suffisamment selon Anuschka Hilke d'I4CE, pour qui la communauté financière doit aller au-delà de la réduction de son exposition aux risques liés au climat. Ce qui implique des engagements et des annonces beaucoup moins « sexy », par exemple sur la prise en compte du climat dans toutes les procédures internes.
  • 08/07/2021 Etude Climat

    Stress tests climatiques : Intégration des facteurs de risque de transition au niveau sectoriel

    Depuis 2018, et sous l’impulsion du NGFS, le réseau des banques centrales et superviseurs pour le verdissement du système financier, plusieurs banques centrales et superviseurs ont entrepris de réaliser des premiers exercices de stress-tests climatiques afin de déterminer la vulnérabilité des institutions financières face aux risques liés au climat. Afin d’aider les banques centrales à réaliser ce type d’exercice, le NGFS a publié en 2020, un premier guide d’analyse des scénarios climatiques pouvant servir de base à la réalisation des premiers stress-tests climatiques. 
  • 20/05/2021 Etude Climat

    Reporting climat des acteurs financiers : comment passer à la vitesse supérieure

    En 2015, la France a lancé une obligation pionnière de reporting demandant aux plus grands investisseurs d’expliquer leur stratégie de prise en compte des risques liés au climat, et de contribution aux objectifs de l’Accord de Paris et de la Stratégie nationale bas-carbone. Le bilan des trois années de reporting est mitigé et l’heure est au renforcement des obligations en France (par le décret de l’article 29 LEC) et à l’échelle européenne (notamment par le règlement « Disclosure » ou SFDR). 

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Une fois par semaine, recevez toute l’information de l’économie pour le climat.

Fermer