Clara CALIPEL
Contact Team

Clara CALIPEL

Project Manager - Finance

Clara joined I4CE in 2020 to combine her specialisation in finance with climate change issues.

 

Her current researches focus on the integration of climate-related risks in financial risks analyses for financial institutions. In particular, Clara has worked, for the Finance ClimAct project, on the integration of sectoral transition risks into climate stress-tests exercises.

 

Previously, Clara worked as a financial analyst at PwC, where she contributed to the valuation of financial assets and to the modelling of transactional business plans. Clara also worked at Natixis as a financial analyst.

 

Clara graduated from Audencia Business School with a master degree in Finance.

Team
Last contributions
  • 26/04/2022 Climate Report

    Include mandatory banking transition plans within Pillar 2

    The transition plans aim to establish a progressive decarbonisation strategy by 2050, in line with the European Union’s objectives. The European Central Bank, through Frank Elderson, as well as several NGOs are calling for transition plans to be made mandatory for banks and to be integrated into prudential regulation. This note first looks at why […]
  • 14/02/2022 Blog post

    Finance: I4CE’s recommendations to the Basel Committee

    The Basel Committee is finally taking up climate issues! Founded in 1974, this forum which brings together the financial supervisors of the G20 countries and which provides the main guidelines for guaranteeing financial stability has been absent from climate issues since Donald Trump's mandate. It recently published a first consultative document on the principles of climate risk management and supervision. Julie Evain presents the recommendations addressed by I4CE to the Basel Committee.
  • 16/07/2021 Climate Report

    Climate stress tests: The integration of transition risk drivers at a sectoral level

    Since 2018, and under the initiative of the NGFS, the network of central banks and supervisors for greening the financial system, several central banks and supervisors have begun to conduct their first climate stress test exercises to determine the vulnerability of financial institutions to climate-related risks. In order to help central banks to carry out this type of exercise, the NGFS published in 2020, its first guide to climate scenarios analysis that can be used in climate stress tests.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Once a week, receive all the information on climate economics

Fermer

Clara CALIPEL

Cheffe de projet - Finance

Clara a rejoint I4CE en 2020 afin de pouvoir combiner sa spécialisation en finance avec les enjeux liés au changement climatique.

 

Ses recherches portent actuellement sur l’intégration des risques liés au climat dans l’analyse et la gestion des risques financiers pour les institutions financières. Clara a notamment travaillé, dans le cadre du projet Finance ClimAct, sur l’intégration des risques de transition sectoriels au sein des exercices de stress-tests climatiques.

 

Auparavant, Clara a travaillé en tant qu’analyste financier au sein du cabinet PwC, où elle a notamment contribué à l’évaluation d’actifs financiers et à la modélisation de business plans transactionnels. Clara a également travaillé chez Natixis en tant qu’analyste financier.

Elle est diplômée d’un Master en Finance de l’Ecole de Commerce Audencia Business School.

 

Équipe
Dernières contributions
  • 21/04/2022 Etude Climat

    Intégrer une obligation de plan de transition bancaire au sein du Pilier 2

    Les plans de transition visent à établir une stratégie progressive de décarbonation à l’horizon 2050, en lien avec les objectifs de l’Union Européenne. La Banque Centrale Européenne, par la voix de Frank Elderson, ainsi que plusieurs ONG appellent à rendre les plans de transition obligatoires pour les banques et à les intégrer au sein de la réglementation prudentielle.
  • 15/02/2022 Billet d'analyse

    Finance : les recommandations d’I4CE au Comité de Bâle

    Le Comité de Bâle s’empare enfin des sujets climatiques ! Fondé en 1974, ce forum qui rassemble les superviseurs de la finance des pays du G20 et qui donne les grandes orientations pour garantir la stabilité financière était absent des sujets climatiques depuis le mandat de Donald Trump. Il a publié récemment un premier document, consultatif, sur les principes de gestion et supervision des risques climatiques. Julie Evain présente les recommandations adressées par I4CE au Comité de Bâle.
  • 27/10/2021 Etude Climat

    Datalab – Chiffres clés du climat 2022 – France, Europe et Monde

    Le Ministère de la transition écologique et I4CE-L'institut de l'Économie pour le climat- publient l’édition 2022 du « Datalab – Chiffres clés du climat – France, Europe et Monde ».
  • 08/07/2021 Etude Climat

    Stress tests climatiques : Intégration des facteurs de risque de transition au niveau sectoriel

    Depuis 2018, et sous l’impulsion du NGFS, le réseau des banques centrales et superviseurs pour le verdissement du système financier, plusieurs banques centrales et superviseurs ont entrepris de réaliser des premiers exercices de stress-tests climatiques afin de déterminer la vulnérabilité des institutions financières face aux risques liés au climat. Afin d’aider les banques centrales à réaliser ce type d’exercice, le NGFS a publié en 2020, un premier guide d’analyse des scénarios climatiques pouvant servir de base à la réalisation des premiers stress-tests climatiques. 

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Une fois par semaine, recevez toute l’information de l’économie pour le climat.

Fermer